Upcoming Automotive and Packaging Events:

Upcoming Automotive and Packaging Events will be announced soon.

MAGNA Logistics Days 2019

MAGNA Logistics Days in Graz
October 15-16, 2019

The ORBIS Europe sales team was one of the exhibitors at the Magna Logistics Days, a logistics-focused event hosted by Magna. The event took place at the chateau Schloss Seggau next to Magna’s Graz plant and featured exciting workshops, presentations and panel discussions on topics such as digitization, innovation and future industry perspectives. Our experts were on site to present the GitterPak, a sustainable and efficient alternative to steel gitterboxes and other conventional packaging.

Automotive Logistics Global Munich
July 02-04, 2019

The ORBIS Europe team was part of the Automotive Logistics Global Conference in Munich. At the conference, auto manufacturers, suppliers, start-ups and technology firms discussed the future challenges of the automotive industry. Naturally one of the highlights of the event was the Idea Lab about the Future of Logistics moderated by the ORBIS Sales Director. Added to that, our packaging experts also had the opportunity to hear interesting presentations and to participate in a tour at the BMW World.

Automotive Packaging Events - Automotive Logistics
Automotive Packaging Events - Automotive Logistics

Automotive Logistics Global Munich
July 02-04, 2019

The ORBIS Europe team was part of the Automotive Logistics Global Conference in Munich. At the conference, auto manufacturers, suppliers, start-ups and technology firms discussed the future challenges of the automotive industry. One of the highlights of the event was the Idea Lab about the Future of Logistics moderated by the ORBIS Sales Director. At the same time our packaging experts had the opportunity to hear interesting presentations and to participate in a tour at the BMW World.

.

ORBIS Europe: Automotive Packaging Events for Reusable Packaging

Future Logistics Live in Graz
Mai 14-15, 2019

ORBIS Europe was the official app sponsor of Future Logistics Live in Graz. The main topics of the automotive event was the future of logistics with a special focus on the automotive industry. The ORBIS packaging experts are continually working on product innovations in the area of sustainable and reusable packaging. At the event, ORBIS presented a packaging solution specifically designed for the return transport of damaged lithium ion batteries considering the challenges tied to the transportation of dangerous goods.

Innovative Logistics Solution Day
in Wolfsburg
May 14, 2019

ORBIS Europe was sponsor and exhibitor at the Innovative Logistics Solution Day, a conference and exhibition hosted by Volkswagen Konzernlogistik. Altogether, 300 decision makers of Volkswagen Group as well as 200 additional guests and external innovators from different industries participated in the event. At the occasion, ORBIS presented its newest packaging solution for the return transport of damaged lithium batteries. Added to that, the ORBIS Technical Director discussed the impact of artificial intelligence future products and processes in a workshop.

.

ORBIS Europe at Automotive Packaging Events

.

ORBIS Europe at Automotive Packaging Events

Innovative Logistics Solution Day
in Wolfsburg
May 14, 2019

ORBIS Europe was sponsor and exhibitor at the Innovative Logistics Solution Day, a conference and exhibition hosted by Volkswagen Konzernlogistik. 300 decision makers of Volkswagen Group as well as 200 additional guests and external innovators from different industries participated in the event. At the occasion, ORBIS presented its newest packaging solution for the return transport of damaged lithium batteries. Added to that, the ORBIS Technical Director discussed the impact of artificial intelligence future products and processes in a workshop.

ORBIS Day
May 8th, 2019

This year’s ORBIS Day took place on the 8th of May in Cologne. The event was hosted by ORBIS Europe and started with interesting presentations on topics such as track & trace, product innovations and sustainability in the automotive industry. The team was happy to welcome employees of ORBIS Corporation the US as well as experienced guest speakers such as Bridget Grewal from Magna and journalist and mobility expert Don Dahlmann. Of course, most of the guests came from automotive or packaging industries. Lastly, the event ended with a panel discussion about the future of logistics and a gala dinner with a spectacular view over Cologne.

NAACAM Durban
March 12-15, 2019

NAACAM is a South African fair hosted by the National Association of Automotive Component and Allied Manufacturers focusing on the automotive industry. With local partners, ORBIS Europe was on site on the event to discuss recent developments in the industry as well as to present new sustainable packaging products, such as the IonPak.

ORBIS Europe at Automotive Packaging Events and Logistics Fairs
ORBIS Europe at Automotive Packaging Events and Logistics Fairs

NAACAM Durban
March 12-15, 2019

NAACAM is a South African fair hosted by the National Association of Automotive Component and Allied Manufacturers focusing on the automotive industry. With local partners, ORBIS Europe was on site to discuss recent developments in the industry and to present new sustainable products, such as the IonPak.

ORBIS Europe: FMCG Packaging Events

PROPAK Johannesburg
March 12-13, 2019

PROPAK is Africa’s ultimate packaging, food processing, plastics, printing and labelling exhibition. So for four days, companies showcased the latest innovations and technologies. That also included sustainable packaging initiatives. And so did ORBIS Europe. With a local partner, ORBIS presented its newest reusable packaging solutions and pallets.

Bevorstehende Events und Veranstaltungen zu Automotive und Mehrwegverpackungen:

Weitere Events zu Automotive und Mehrwegverpackungen folgen.

Automotive Logistics Global Munich
02.-04. Juli 2019

ORBIS Europe hat an Automotive Logistics Global in München teilgenommen. Auf der Konferenz diskutierten Autobauer, Zulieferer, Start-ups und Technologiefirmen über die Zukunft und die Herausforderungen der Automobilindustrie. Das Highlight des Events war für uns ein Idea Lab zum Thema Zukunft der Logistik, das der ORBIS Sales Director moderiert hat. Unsere Verpackungsexperten haben außerdem spannende Vorträge gehört und an einer Führung durch die BMW World teilgenommen.

ALGM - Automotive Logistics Global Munich
ALGM - Automotive Logistics Global Munich

Automotive Logistics Global Munich
02.-04. Juli 2019

ORBIS Europe hat an Automotive Logistics Global in München teilgenommen. Auf der Konferenz diskutierten Autobauer, Zulieferer, Start-ups und Technologiefirmen über die Zukunft und die Herausforderungen der Automobilindustrie. Das Highlight des Events war für uns ein Idea Lab zum Thema Zukunft der Logistik, das der ORBIS Sales Director moderiert hat. Unsere Verpackungsexperten haben außerdem spannende Vorträge gehört und an einer Führung durch die BMW World teilgenommen.

.

automotive events mehrwegverpackungen

Future Logistics Live in Graz
14.-15. Mai 2019

ORBIS Europe war offizieller App-Sponsor der Future Logistics Live Conference in Graz. Zu den Hauptthemen auf dem Automotive Event gehörten die Zukunft der Logistik mit besonderem Fokus auf der Automobilindustrie. ORBIS ist kontinuierlich auf der Suche nach Produktinnovationen im Bereich Mehrwegverpackungen und hat auf dem Automotive Event eine neue Verpackungslösung präsentiert, die speziell für den Rücktransport von beschädigten Lithium-Ionen-Batterien entwickelt wurde. So geht ORBIS auf die Herausforderungen ein, die bei dem Transport von Gefahrengut entstehen können.

Innovative Logistics Solution Day
in Wolfsburg
14. Mai 2019

ORBIS Europe war Sponsor und Aussteller auf der Konferenz mit begleitender Ausstellung, die von Volkswagen Konzernlogistik veranstaltet wurde. Neben 300 Entscheidern des Volkswagen Konzerns, waren 200 Konferenzteilnehmer aus Führungspositionen sowie externe Innovatoren aus verschiedenen Branchen anwesend. ORBIS nahm diese Veranstaltung zum Anlass, um die neueste Verpackungslösung für den Rücktransport beschädigter Lithium Batterien vorzustellen. Zudem diskutierte der Technical Director von ORBIS in einem Workshop über den Einfluss von künstlicher Intelligenz auf die Prozesse der Zukunft.

.

ORBIS Europe beim Innovative Logistics Solution Day: Events Automotive und Mehrwegverpackungen

.

ORBIS Europe beim Innovative Logistics Solution Day: Events Automotive und Mehrwegverpackungen

Innovative Logistics Solution Day
in Wolfsburg
14.05.2019

ORBIS Europe war Sponsor und Aussteller auf der Konferenz mit begleitender Ausstellung, die von Volkswagen Konzernlogistik veranstaltet wurde. Neben 300 Entscheidern des Volkswagen Konzerns, waren 200 Konferenzteilnehmer aus Führungspositionen sowie externe Innovatoren aus verschiedenen Branchen anwesend. ORBIS nahm diese Veranstaltung zum Anlass, um die neueste Verpackungslösung für den Rücktransport beschädigter Lithium Batterien vorzustellen. Zudem diskutierte der Technical Director von ORBIS in einem Workshop über den Einfluss von künstlicher Intelligenz auf die Prozesse der Zukunft.

ORBIS Day
08. Mai 2019

Der diesjährige ORBIS Day fand am 8. Mai in Köln statt. Die von ORBIS organisierte Veranstaltung begann mit spannenden Vorträgen über Themen wie Track & Trace, Produktinnovationen und Nachhaltigkeit in der Automobilindustrie. Dazu wurden nicht nur Mitarbeiter der ORBIS Corporation aus den USA eingeladen, sondern auch hochkarätige Gastredner, wie Bridget Grewal von Magna und Don Dahlmann. Die Gäste waren hauptsächlich in den Bereichen Verpackungen oder Automobil tätig. Eine Podiumsdiskussion über die Zukunft der Logistik und ein Gala Dinner über den Dächern von Köln am Ende des Events rundeten die Veranstaltung ab.

NAACAM Durban
12.-15. März 2019

Die von der National Association of Automotive Component and Allied Manufacturers ausgerichtete Messe in Durban, Südafrika, legt seinen Fokus ganz auf die Automobilindustrie. ORBIS Europe war mit einem Partner vor Ort, um über aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Industrie zu diskutieren und neue nachhaltige Produkte, wie den IonPak, vorzustellen.

Automotive Events - ORBIS Mehrwegverpackungen aus Kunststoff
Automotive Events - ORBIS Mehrwegverpackungen aus Kunststoff

NAACAM Durban
12.03.-15.03.2019

Die von der National Association of Automotive Component and Allied Manufacturers ausgerichtete Messe in Durban, Südafrika, legt seinen Fokus ganz auf die Automobilindustrie. ORBIS war mit seinem Partner Smartload vor Ort, um über aktuelle Entwicklungen in der Industrie zu diskutieren und neue nachhaltige Produkte, wie den IonPak, vorzustellen.

Verpackungsmesse FMCG

PROPAK Johannesburg
12.03.-13.03.2019

Die ProPak ist eine Messe für Verpackungen, Kunststoff, Druck und Lebensmittelverarbeitung in Südafrika. An vier Tagen haben Unternehmen ihre neusten Innovationen und Technologien vorgestellt – so auch ORBIS. Zusammen mit seinem Partner Smartload hat ORBIS nachhaltige Verpackungslösungen und Paletten aus Kunststoff auf der Ausstellung des Events präsentiert.