ladungsträger aus kunststoff

IonPak®

DANGEROUS GOODS PLASTIC PACKAGING

IonPak® FOR LI-ION BATTERIES & SOLID DG

INNOVATIVE

DURABLE

SUSTAINABLE

HIGHLIGHTS

Gefahrgutbehälter: Faltbare Transportbox für Lithium-Ionen Batterien und Gefahrgut

Standard footprints (1200 x 800 / 1000 x 1200)
UN-certified for solid dangerous goods
Approval up to 400 kg
Foldable, stackable
Consulting by packaging experts

ORBIS IonPak für den Transport von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien und Gefahrgut

Certified to Transport Solid Dangerous Goods

The ORBIS IonPak® is certified to transport solid dangerous goods (e.g. UN3480). Due to the special manufacturing process of our plastic containers, the IonPak is extremely robust and durable. We use up to 90% recycled plastics to manufacture our bins, leading to emissions savings of 60-70 kg CO2 per load carrier. With the collapsible and stackable design, the IonPak offers optimised space utilisation and significant cost savings. Speak to one of our packaging experts to learn more about possible applications. A certified dangerous goods safety advisor can inform you about customisation options.

Transporting Lithium-Ion Batteries Safely with the IonPak®

The IonPak was launched as a reusable FLC for the safe transportation of lithium-ion-batteries. The dangerous goods container is suitable for non-certified batteries, prototypes, battery cells, battery modules and batteries in equipment. For increased part protection, the batteries are stored in layers using customised interior packaging solutions that are developed to safely hold dangerous goods. In accordance with the latest dangerous goods guidelines, the shock absorbing interior packaging is adapted to your product. The IonPak utilises standard footprints designed to interface with customers’ existing supply chains. Once batteries are removed at the assembly line, two-unit loads can fit together and packed into one FLC, to reduce return shipping costs by up to 50%. The transport of airbags and belt tensioners of dangerous goods class 9 is possible after successful completion of fire testing.

Benefits and Added Value of ORBIS GitterPak®

400 kg weight capacity

Foldable and stackable

Optimised space utilisation

Lower risk of product damage

Durable and robust

Sustainable: returnable, recyclable

Reduced costs for storage and transport

For solid DG & Li-Ion Batteries

IonPak®

Available footprints1200 x 800 mm
1200 x 1000 mm
CertificationUN4H2/Y/S477
Load Capacity477 kg

Customer-specific dimensions available upon request.

Downloads

Dangerous Goods Packaging Flyer
7MB, Last updated 06/10/2020

IonPak Product Specifications PDF
582KB, Last updated 15/07/2020

Service

ORBIS Europe Product Catalog PDF
15MB, Last updated 31/07/2019

Repair Guidelines
YouTube Video

Additional Information

We offer suitable dust covers and interior packaging solutions for the ORBIS IonPak.

Possible Styles

The IonPak is available in standard and customised sizes. We are happy to advise you.

ModelHDB1208-960
Outside Dimensions (L x W x H)1200 x 800 x 960
Inside Dimensions (L x W x H)1120 x 720 x 805
Product Clearance776
Collapsed Height354
Container Capacity (kg)400
Weight (kg)65
ModelHDB1012-582
Outside Dimensions (L x W x H)1000 x 1200 x 582
Inside Dimensions (L x W x H)913 x 1113 x 462
Product Clearance434
Collapsed Height317
Container Capacity (kg)400
Weight (kg)51

Areas of Application

Our dangerous goods containers are suitable for:

Automotive Industry

The ORBIS IonPak is certified to transport solid dangerous goods. That includes lithium-ion batteries, airbags, belt tensioners and other automotive components that need certified packaging solutions for storage and transport. ORBIS dangerous goods packaging offers enhanced product protection, improved flow of material and significant cost savings.

Industrial Manufacturing

The ORBIS IonPak ist not only suitable to transport lithium-ion batteries safely. The safe transport container is certified for solid dangerous goods in a variety of different industries. With a robust outer packaging, customised interior packaging and dust cover, our dangerous goods packaging optimises product flow in industrial supply chains.

ORBIS Foldable Large Plastic Containers in Detail

Only three different kinds of spare parts for easy and quick maintenance on site – without special tooling

Großladungsträger IonPak Batterien

Layered inner packaging

Detailbild Großladungsträger Riegel

Latches for side walls and doors

Detailbild Großladungsträger Scharniere

Access doors with hinges

Detailbild Großladungsträger Seitenwände

Connectors for exchangeable side walls

Detailbild Großladungsträger geriffelte Oberfläche für mehr Stabilität

Special wall design for increased stability

cover / lids for returnable plastic bin GitterPak

Dust covers available

Other Plastic Foldable Large Containers

Faltbarer Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff für Automobil und Industrie

GitterPak®

Sustainable 1 to 1 substitute
for metal gitterboxes

1200 x 800

foldable large container HDB1012 for Auotmotive and Industry 1000 x 1200

HDB1012

Designed to protect and transport parts
in automotive and industrial applications

1000 x 1200

HDR Family of custom foldable large containers in Extended Length

XXLPak Extended Length Bins

Heavy-duty collapsible containers
for extremely long and hard-to-fit parts

OceanPak: foldable large container for intercontinental shipments and sea freight

OceanPak®

Optimised footprint for
intercontinental ocean freight

1190 x 1135

Request an individual quote

    Your point of contact

    Sales Team Europe

     

       +49 2233 4729 874

       europe@orbiscorporation.com

    If you need additional information on our products
    or would like to request a quote,
    we are happy to help.

    Frequently Asked Questions About The IonPak

    Why are lithium-ion batteries classified as dangerous goods? 

    Due to their high energy density, lithium-ion batteries are one of the most used battery types – not only in the automotive industry. Li-ion batteries should only be handled by trained staff as improper use can represent a safety hazard. Lithium-ion batteries react to many different substances. When handled or stored improperly, the batteries can overheat, catch fire or even explode. That is why all batteries and cells containing lithium are classified as Class 9 Dangerous Goods and the transportation of these goods is subject to strict regulations. Dangerous Goods containers such as the IonPak are developed to transport these goods and fulfil all the requirements to safely transport lithium-ion batteries.

    How are Lithium-Ion Batteries transported safely?

    According to hazardous goods law, the transportation of lithium-ion batteries is subject to strict regulations. But not every packaging solutions is suitable to store and transport lithium-ion batteries. The lithium battery shipping box has to fully hold and protect the batteries from damage or shocks of any kind. That includes isolating loose cables and poles. In order to prevent batteries from shifting, ORBIS uses customised protective and shock-absorbing dunnage layers. The interior packaging can neither be conductive, nor inflammable. The outer packaging is tested in a 1,2 m drop test for its robustness and shock-resistance. Over the course of its life cycle, a battery goes thorough the following phases: prototype, battery cell, battery module, battery pack. The ORBIS IonPak is suitable for non-certified batteries, prototypes, battery modules as well as batteries in equipment.

    What is a UN certification?

    Packaging solutions for dangerous goods have to be certified according to UN standards. UN mark is an international system created by the United Nations, which is meant for the classification, packaging, marking and labelling of dangerous goods, in order to transport it safely (by road, rail, sea and air). Independent institutions carry out the necessary tests to issue a UN certification mark. The packaging must meet or exceed minimum standards of performance before it can be used. An expert committee of the UN regularly list all dangerous substances and goods and assigns each a so-called UN number. Associated with each UN number is a hazard identifier, which encodes the general hazard class and subdivision. ORBIS Europe offers dangerous goods containers with UN-certification in different footprints. Our plastic bins are certified for solid dangerous goods (e.g. UN3480 – Lithium-Ion Batteries). The certification UN4H2/Y/S/*B/1697.657-200043 applies for recycled and primary materials.

ladungsträger aus kunststoff: Gefahrgutbehälter

Gefahrgutbehälter IonPak V2

Gefahrgutbehälter aus Kunststoff

Für den Transport von Li-Ion Batterien – IonPak®

INNOVATIV

ROBUST

NACHHALTIG

HIGHLIGHTS

Gefahrgutbehälter: Faltbare Transportbox für Lithium-Ionen Batterien und Gefahrgut

Standard-Grundflächen (1200 x 800 / 1000 x 1200)
UN-Zertifizierung für festes Gefahrgut (z.B. UN3480)
Zugelassen bis 400 kg
Faltbar, stapelbar
Beratung durch Gefahrgutexperten

ORBIS IonPak, Gefahrgutbehälter aus Kunststoff für den Transport von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien und festes Gefahrgut

Zertifiziert für den Transport von festem Gefahrgut

Der ORBIS IonPak ist für den Transport von festen Gefahrgütern (Verpackungsgruppe II) zugelassen. Wie alle Großladungsträger von ORBIS ist der IonPak durch das spezielle Herstellungsverfahren ganz besonders robust und langlebig. Durch den Materialeinsatz von recyceltem Kunststoff bei der Herstellung können 60-70 kg CO2 pro Behälter eingespart werden. Mit seinem faltbaren und stapelbaren Design bietet der IonPak eine optimierte Transportauslastung und hohe Kosteneinsparungen. Sprechen Sie mit unseren Verpackungsexperten, um mehr über die verschiedenen Anwendungsmöglichkeiten zu erfahren. Ein zertifizierter Gefahrgutexperte berät Sie gerne zu Einsatz- und Anpassungsmöglichkeiten.

Lithium-Batterien sicher transportieren mit dem IonPak

Der faltbare Großladungsträger (GLT) IonPak® von ORBIS Europe wurde speziell für den Transport von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien entwickelt. Der Gefahrgutbehälter eignet sich für Batteriezellen und Batteriemodule, die mehrlagig im Behälter transportiert werden. Für optimalen Produktschutz sorgt eine Gefahrgut-optimierte Innenverpackungslösung, welche gemäß Gefahrgutrichtlinien an den Transport Ihres Gefahrguts angepasst ist. Unsere Verpackungslösung ist auch in vollautomatisierten und teilautomatisierten Fertigungsstätten einsetzbar. Auch unsere Gefahrgutbehälter sind nach dem Entnehmen der Batterien volumenreduzierbar. So können die Rückführkosten um bis zu 50% reduziert werden. Der Transport von Airbags und Gurtstraffern der Gefahrgutklasse 9 ist nach Bestehen eines Bonfire-Tests möglich.

Vorteile und Mehrwerte des ORBIS IonPak®

400 kg Nutzlast

Faltbar und stapelbar

Optimierte Auslastung

Keine Produktschäden, rostfrei

Langlebig und robust

Nachhaltig: wiederverwendbar, recycelbar

Reduktion von Transport- & Lagerkosten

Für festes Gefahrgut & Li-Ion Batterien

Produkt-Konfigurator

Erstellen Sie Ihren eigenen IonPak und wählen Sie die passenden Türkonfigurationen.

Transportverpackungen und faltbare Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff: Produktkonfigurator

IonPak®

Häufig genutzte Grundflächen (mm)1200 x 800
1000 x 1200
ZertifizierungUN4H2/Y/S/*B/ 1697.657-20004
Ladekapazität (kg)400

Kundenspezifische Größen sind möglich.
Ihr persönlicher Berater informiert Sie gerne über Vorlaufzeiten.

Downloads

IonPak Produktdatenblatt PDF
8MB, Stand 20.05.2020

Deckel Produktdatenblatt PDF
5MB, Stand 20.05.2019

Service

ORBIS Europe Produktkatalog PDF
16MB, Stand 06.11.2019

Reparaturanleitung
YouTube Video

Mehr Informationen

Passend zum ORBIS IonPak können wir Ihnen staubdichte Abdeckungen und weiteres Zubehör anbieten.

Sie haben Interesse an unserem Angebot? Wir senden Ihnen gerne ausführliches Informationsmaterial zu unseren Produkten.

Produktspezifikationen

Der IonPak ist in Standardgrößen sowie kundenspezifischen Maßen erhältlich. Wir beraten Sie gerne.

ModelHDB1208-960
Außenmaß (L x B x H)1200 x 800 x 960
Innenmaß (L x B x H)1120 x 720 x 805
Nutzbare Innenhöhe776
Gefaltete Höhe354
Ladekapazität (kg)400
Gewicht (kg) 65
ModelHDB1012-582
Außenmaß (L x B x H)1000 x 1200 x 582
Innenmaß (L x B x H)913 x 1113 x 462
Nutzbare Innenhöhe434
Gefaltete Höhe317
Ladekapazität (kg)400
Gewicht (kg) 51

Einsatzbereiche

Der IonPak Gefahrgutbehälter eignet sich für:

Automobilbranche

Der ORBIS IonPak ist für den Transport von festem Gefahrgut zugelassen. Dazu zählen auch Lithium-Ionen Batterien sowie Airbags und Gurtstraffer, die beim Transport einen zusätzlichen Schutz benötigen. Neben optimiertem Produktschutz verbessert der Gefahrgutbehälter den Materialfluss in Ihrer Supply Chain und sorgt für hohe Kosteneinsparungen.

Industrielle Fertigung

Der ORBIS IonPak ist nicht nur für Lithium-Ionen Batterien geeignet. Der sichere Transportbehälter eignet sich auch für den Transport von anderen festen Gefahrgütern. Die komplette Verpackungslösung aus Außenverpackung, Innenverpackung und Deckel sorgt für einen optimierten Materialfluss in der industriellen Fertigung.

ORBIS Großladungsträger im Detail

Nur drei verschiedene Ersatzteile für einfache und schnelle Wartung vor Ort

Gefahrgutbehälter IonPak für Lithium-Ionen Batterien in Lagen

Transport der Batterien
in Lagen

Detailbild Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff Riegel

Riegel für Ladeklappen und Seitenwände

Detailbild Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff Scharniere

Ladeklappen mit Scharnieren

Detailbild Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff Robuste Seitenwände

Verbindungsstücke für leichtes Austauschen der Seitenwände

Detailbild Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff mit geriffelter Oberfläche für mehr Stabilität

Gerippte Oberfläche für mehr Stabilität

Deckel für Großbehälter aus Kunststoff

Staubschutz-Deckel erhältlich

Weitere Mehrweg-Großladungsträger

Faltbarer Großladungsträger aus Kunststoff für Automobil und Industrie

GitterPak®

Nachhaltige Alternative zu
Gitterboxen aus Stahl

1200 x 800

Großbehälter aus Kunststoff 1000 x 1200

HDB1012

Effizienter Transport von Bauteilen
in Automobil- und Fertigungsindustrie

1000 x 1200

HDR Family: Mehrwegbehälter aus Kunststoff

XXLPak Großladungsträger

Großladungsträger in Überlänge
für besonders lange und schwere Bauteile

OceanPak Kunststoffbehälter für Übersee

OceanPak®

Optimiertes Maß für interkontinentale
Übersee-Frachttransporte

1190 x 1135

Fordern Sie Ihr persönliches Angebot an

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Vertrieb Deutschland

 

   +49 2233 4729 874

   europe@orbiscorporation.com

Falls Sie Fragen zu unseren Produkten haben oder
ein individuelles Angebot erhalten möchten,
helfen wir Ihnen gerne jederzeit weiter.

Häufige Fragen zu diesem Produkt

Warum zählen Lithium-Ionen Batterien als Gefahrgut?

Die Nutzung von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien ist aufgrund der hohen Energiedichte weit verbreitet. Jedoch sollten die Batterien nur von geschulten Mitarbeitern gehändelt werden, denn ein unsachgemäßer Gebrauch bringt Gefahren mit sich. Lithium-Ionen Batterien reagieren mit vielen Stoffen, neigen zur Überhitzung und können bei unsachgemäßer Lagerung und Handhabung oder auch beim Transport leicht in Brand geraten. Demnach werden sämtliche lithiumhaltigen Batterien und Zellen im internationalen Transportrecht als Gefahrgut eingestuft und fallen unter die Gefahrgutklasse 9 (verschiedene gefährliche Stoffe und Gegenstände). Der Transport solcher Güter unterliegt strengen Vorschriften. Spezielle Gefahrgutbehälter wie der IonPak sind genau darauf ausgelegt und erfüllen alle Anforderungen beim Transport von Lithium-Ionen Batterien.

Wie müssen Lithium-Ionen Batterien transportiert werden?

Der Transport von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien unterliegt dem Gefahrgutrecht. Demnach ist nicht jede Verpackung für die Lagerung und den Transport von Lithium-Ionen-Batterien geeignet. Der Transportbehälter muss die Batterien umfassend schützen. Um Kurzschlüsse zu vermeiden, müssen die Pole sowie lose Kabel isoliert werden. Nur so können Beschädigungen jeglicher Art ausgeschlossen werden. Außerdem sind geeignete Innenverpackungen nötig, um zu verhindern, dass die einzelnen Batterien verrutschen. Das Polstermaterial darf weder elektrisch leitfähig noch brennbar sein. Die Außenverpackung sollte stoßfest sein. Das wird in einem Falltest aus 1,2 m Höhe überprüft. Im Laufe des Lebenszyklus durchläuft eine Batterie mehrere Phasen: Prototyp, Zelle, Modul, Batterie-Pack. Der ORBIS IonPak ist für den Transport von Batteriezellen, Batteriemodulen und Batterien in Ausrüstung sowie für Prototypen beziehungsweise Kleinserien geeignet.

Was ist eine UN-Zertifizierung?

Verpackungen für den Versand von Gefahrgütern müssen nach UN-Standards zertifiziert sein. Es gibt internationale Abkommen für die Beförderung von gefährlichen Gütern, die erfordern, dass die Formgebung der Verpackungen von einer staatlichen Stelle zertifiziert wird. In verschiedenen Tests wird die Verpackungen dort auf ihre Eignung für die Beförderung gefährlicher Güter geprüft. Ein Expertenkomitee der Vereinten Nationen stellt in regelmäßigen Abständen eine umfassende Liste aller gefährlichen Stoffe und Güter zusammen, denen dann sog. UN-Nummern zugewiesen werden. Diese vierstelligen Kennzahlen sind eine Kurzbeschreibung des Transportguts und der von ihm ausgehenden Gefährdung. ORBIS Europe bietet verschiedene Transportbehälter mit Gefahrgut-Zertifizierung vom Belgischen Verpackungsinstitut (IBE-BVI) an. Demnach sind die Ladungsträger für den Transport von festen Gefahrgütern zugelassen (z.B. UN3480 – Lithium-Ionen Batterien). Die Zertifizierung unserer Behälter mit der Nummer UN4H2/Y/S/*B/1697.657-200043 gilt für Primärkunststoffe und Rezyklat.